Image provided by Linkware Graphics at

The Western Reserve Chorale


New Singers Welcome!



7:15-9:30 p.m.

Sept. - May

Church of the Gesu

2470 Miramar Blvd

University Hts.


WRC is an all volunteer group composed of members with varying musical ability and experience, under the direction of Artistic Director David Gilson.  Rehearsals are held from September to June, every Tuesday evening:

7:15 - 9:30 p.m. at Church of the Gesu, 2470 Miramar Boulevard, University Heights.

In addition, informal rehearsal time is afforded for those desiring it for 30 minutes preceding each regularly scheduled rehearsal.  New and prospective members are always welcome.  While auditions are not required, it is expected that members be able to read music, blend acoustically, follow choral direction and attend rehearsals regularly.  Please contact our Executive Director Joanne Poderis at (216) 791-0061.

The operation of the Chorale is overseen by the WRC Board.   Funding for the group comes from advertising, grants, donations and member support.  Annual member dues are set each year by the board, and are requested from each member at the beginning of the season.   In the last few years we have obtained matching project grants from Cuyahoga Arts and Culture, the Ohio Arts Council, and foundations including the AHS Foundation.

Western Reserve Chorale is a designated 501(c)(3), non-profit organization.


Membership Roster for Fall Concert 2018

David W. Gilson: Artistic Director

Joanne M. Poderis: Executive Director and Accompanist





Alice Bewie

Cynthia Ahern

Debbie Boyd-Tressler

David Bell#

Carrie Bodenger

Deena Barrett

Eric Brandt

John Blackwell#

Ellen Brooks

Andrea Ber

Art Brooks

Chris Brandt

Rachel Carnell

Kim Bihler#

Rich Drake

Mike Chernin

Bonnie Cook

Erica Collins

Steve Hotchkiss

Don Chilcote

Mary Pat Crockford

Lana Cowell

Alex Jamieson

Bill Fuller

Nell Davidson

Linda Frank

Cliff Lewis

Donald Hylton

Stacia Dearmin

Marcia Gemler

Ed Mish

Dennis Jakse

Celeste DiCillo

Liz Gockel#

Arlen Overholt

Marc Kirschenbaum

Ellen Durand

Fern Grunberger

Bob Rittenhouse

Dean Myers

Veronica Gallo

Linda Haligowski

John Sherk

Dave Rainey*

Juliann Hammond

Rhona Jacobson

Ban Twaddell

Brent Robins#

Suzanne Harrington

Janice Katz

Mark Wakefield

John Ryquist

Leona Jackson

Judi Koffman

Mark I. Wallach#*

Gunter Schwegler

Nancy Jamieson

Paula Lee


Andreas von Recum

Karen Ling +

Leslie Leventhal



Susan Marshall

Pat Lewis



Ginie Mast

Cynthia Maleski-Groch



Joan McVeen

Joan McHugh



Samantha Miller

Ella McNamara



Stacy Newman*

Maxine Myers



Lydia Oppmann

Marcia Polevoi



Laura Otis

Marianne Prebet



Paula Pronio

Margi Robinson



Jane Richmond#

Sara Schiller



Karen Swift

Rachel Shirley



Ginna Taft

Ruth Shoskes



Margo Vinney

Julie Siegel



Sally Wilson#

Karen Smith*



Becky Zeigler

Carol Steiner



  Kelsey Tarase



  Kristen Tobey




Diana Vargo




Johanna Vine




Blossom Williams




Gayle Woodrow




Margarita Yakutovich























# Board Members       
*Section Leader
+Currently Inactive